Forums - [128x/64x/32x] MoonQuest [MC1.6.4] : Patches - Releases for Packs

It is currently 31 Oct 2014, 11:58 (All times are UTC )




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next
Message

 Profile  
Offline
Patches Contributor

Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 19:22
Posts: 59
Location: Germany
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 15:54 


This is the Modpack the Yogscast used for their series on YouTube.



Notes


[+] Show Spoiler
Please note that this Patch is not complete yet. Some textures are only 64x64 and some are still missing. Flowers on the moon are not caused by a texture pack error but by the Artifice mod add -28 to dimension blacklist in the config file. I highly recommend disabling the shader mod because it is very resource intesive and might cause your game to crash with the textures on.


Help


[+] Show Spoiler
Please make sure to read the comments and look if the issue has already been reported and solved. I won't answer questions anymore if they get asked over and over again as it is very annoying and very unnecessary.

Q: How do I install your patch?
A: Look at the Installation spoiler it tells you everything you need to know.
Q: Why does Minecraft not select the texture pack when I click on it?
A: It takes some time (for me 40s) the worse your computer the longer it takes.
Q: Why does Minecraft crash?
A: Most of the time it is due to the the lack of ram. The mod itself uses a lot of ram because of the Dynamic Lights mod and the Shader mod. I advise you to remove the Shader mod and disable some of the functions of the Dynamic Lights mod. Here is something I wrote to a guy that needed help earlier
Citation:I guess your problem is that minecraft crashes. This is mostly because of the lack of ram and texture packs are very ram intensive. Do you still have the shader mod installed remove it it uses a lot of resources. If you have the dynamic lights mod installed you should remove the expensive features named here.
To remove them:
1.) You have to go into your installation folder and then into mods.
2.) There should be a mod named Dynamic Lights Mod. Open it with Winrar or something similar.
3.) Delete the files that have any of the listed names in their title:
BurningEntitiesLightSource
ChargingCreeperLightSource
DroppedItemsLightSource
4.) Now your minecraft should run much smoother
I hope this solves your problem
Greeting Turninator95

More Information can be found here
Special Thanks to Aedaeum


Installation


[+] Show Spoiler
1. Download the normal Sphax BDCraft Pack 1.6(depending on how good your PC is) from here

2. a) Drag this pack into yourinstallationfolder/resourcepacks.
Technic Launcher root folder can be accessed by:

Windows: Open the run dialogue with Windows Key + R and type %appdata%\.technic

Mac OSX: ~/Library/Application Support/technic

Linux: ~/.technic

2. b)
  • Start up your game
  • Click on Options
  • Click on resource packs
  • Click on open resource pack folder
  • Drag the pack here

3. Download the MoonQuest Patch.

4. Open the patch with an archive program like WinRar and drag all the files into the normal Sphax pack

5. Start up Minecraft and choose the Resource Pack. (This may take a while).


Downloads


To download choose a mirror below and you'll be presented with different resolutions. Select the resolution you want and click on either Upgrade or Patch (depending what you need).
The version number on the texture pack has nothing to do with the minecraft version it's just to track progress which can be seen in the changelog.





Preview




Changelog


[+] Show Spoiler
30.10.2013 1.0: First release of Modpack Patch
31.10.2013 1.1: Added and changed wire textures.
02.11.2013 1.2: Added more textures for Galacticraft. Special thanks to Novamanga.
04.11.2013 1.3: Added textures for Artifice and fixed Atomic Science textures.
05.11.2013: Found out it wasn't so hard to resize textures and made a 64x and 32x version.
06.11.2013 1.4: Added and fixed some textures.
07.11.2013 1.5: Fixed 64x and 32x textures. Added Cowboy hat textures.
08.11.2013 1.6: Fixed some Mekanism textures. Fixed Galacticraft fuel texture.
20.11.2013 1.7: Updated Tinker's Construct textures.
24.11.2013 1.8: Updated Mystcraft textures.


Credits




Last edited by Turninator95 on 28 Jun 2014, 15:02, edited 52 times in total.

Advertisement
Login to not show this ad


 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 17:24
Posts: 1
 Post subject:
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 17:28 
Thanks a lot for having this texture patch, really needed it :)



 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 17:46
Posts: 1
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 17:52 
How do i patch the pack?



 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 17:54
Posts: 2
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 18:01 
Patches never seem to work for me. Is it possible you can upload an already patched version?


User avatar
 Profile  
Offline
BDcraft Lead Moderator

Joined: 16 Apr 2012, 00:46
Posts: 2517
Location: United Kingdom
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 18:18 
ziggyhiggy wrote:How do i patch the pack?

It says how to in the OP in the "Installation" section.

OA99 wrote:Patches never seem to work for me. Is it possible you can upload an already patched version?

Redistributing the base PureBD texturepack is against the License, so no.

Lead BDcraft forum Moderator



 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 17:54
Posts: 2
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 18:31 
HanFox wrote:
ziggyhiggy wrote:How do i patch the pack?

It says how to in the OP in the "Installation" section.

OA99 wrote:Patches never seem to work for me. Is it possible you can upload an already patched version?

Redistributing the base PureBD texturepack is against the License, so no.

Ahh, I didn't realise. Fair enough. Darn, well, I guess I'll stick to default.



 Profile  
Offline
Patches Contributor

Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 19:22
Posts: 59
Location: Germany
PostPosted: 02 Nov 2013, 19:12 
OA99 wrote:
HanFox wrote:
ziggyhiggy wrote:How do i patch the pack?

It says how to in the OP in the "Installation" section.

OA99 wrote:Patches never seem to work for me. Is it possible you can upload an already patched version?

Redistributing the base PureBD texturepack is against the License, so no.

Ahh, I didn't realise. Fair enough. Darn, well, I guess I'll stick to default.


In order to patch you files you first need the base Sphax Texture Pack which you can get here. You have to drag this into the resource pack folder. To get there press the Windows Button + R and type in %appdata%. Then you have to go into Roaming and then .technic. There should be a folder called MoonQuest and somewhere in it is a folder called resourcepacks. Copy the base Sphax Texture Pack to there and then open it with Winrar or a similar program. Download the MoonQuest Texture Patch open it with Winrar aswell and drag all the files into the base Sphax Texture Pack. Then everything should work if you have anymore issues simply PM me and I'll try my best to help you



 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 02 Nov 2013, 19:48
Posts: 1
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2013, 00:04 
when i run sphax without the patch everything works fine for vanilla, as soon as i do the directions as described above the majority of the blocks including vanilla ones are invisible. There are some that do have texture like npcs and chests but the majority dont. Any help please?



 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 03 Nov 2013, 20:43
Posts: 1
PostPosted: 03 Nov 2013, 20:45 
It doesn't work neither for me. The vanilla pack works but since I put the modpack files in the vanilla pack it doesn't work.


User avatar
 Profile  
Offline

Joined: 04 Nov 2013, 00:10
Posts: 2
PostPosted: 04 Nov 2013, 00:20 
Are you gonna get a 32X patch? cuz most people dont have OP computers!!
thaaanks


Display posts from previous:  Sort by  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 128 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 13  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to: