Patch details

Feed the Beast Patch

Mods-Pack by Slowpoke
Patch for PureBDcraft by jakeytaylor

Mods-Pack description

Feed the Beast, also known as FTB, originated as a custom challenge map in Minecraft that made heavy use of multiple tech mods. It played very similar to a type of map known as Sky Block, where the player is started in a void world with only a small platform, and must overcome a series of challenges. Because FTB included tech mods, it was possible to use the various custom blocks and items to keep track of the challenges and the player's progress, as well as automatically give awards after each challenge was met.

The mod pack used for the map then became very popular and soon evolved into many other packs including lite, ultimate and tech world. The Feed the Beast launcher was released in November of 2012 to a livestream of over 9000 people! Since then many youtubers have became involved with Feed the Beast and the community has continued to grow.

Go to the Feed the Beast website for more information.

Patch Author note

This texture pack add-on can be used with the current "Mindcrack", "Direwolf20", "Magic World", "Tech World" and "Lite" Packs.

Go to the Feed the Beast Patch forum thread to read&post feedback.

Download

Note: Be sure to download the original BDcraft texturepack firstly. Then install one of the above addon in the downloaded ZIP file.

How to Install

- Install Optifine onto the Feed the Beast. Find out how to do this here.
- Download the Latest Sphax PureBDCraft Texture Pack.
- Download one of the Texture Pack Add-Ons.
- Copy the Sphax PureBDCraft Texture Pack to your texturepacks folder in the ftb folder.
- With either Winrar or 7zip, open up both files. Drag and drop the folders from the Texture Pack Add-On into the Texture Pack zip file.
- In Feed the Beast, select the Texture Pack.

Credits

- Advanced Machines - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x32x-ic²-mod-atomicstrykers-advanced...
- Advanced Solar Panels - http://bdcraft.net/forum/advanced-solar-panels-v320-quantum-generator-up...
- Buildcraft - http://bdcraft.net/forum/patch-buildcraft-3
- ChargePads - http://bdcraft.net/forum/ic2-mod-chargepads
- ChickenChunks - http://bdcraft.net/forum/chicken-chunks-v101-v200
- Compact Solars - http://bdcraft.net/forum/ic²-mod-compactsolars
- Computer Craft - http://bdcraft.net/forum/133-x64-x128-francogp-alternative-textures-v02
- Equivalent Exchange 3 - http://bdcraft.net/forum/equivalent-exchange-3
- Ender Storage - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-enderstorage-v113
- Extra Bees - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-forestry-mod-extra-bees-v114
- ExtraBiomesXL- http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-extrabiomesxl-v212
- Factorization - http://bdcraft.net/forum/wip142prealpha-factorization-now-with-100-more-...
- Forestry - http://bdcraft.net/forum/x128x64-forestry-v1442-v06a
- Gravity Gun - NO BDCRAFT TEXTURES
- GraviSuite - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-gravitation-suite-11
- GregTech - http://bdcraft.net/forum/ic²-mod-gregtech
- Industrialcraft 2 - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-industrialcraft²-v195b
- Industrialcraft 2 Nuclear Control - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-ic2-mod-nuclear-control-v112-v01
- Iron Chest - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-ironchests-34-timmie-edition
- Misc Peripherals - http://bdcraft.net/forum/computercraft-mod-misc-peripherals
- Modular ForceField System - http://bdcraft.net/forum/thunderdarks-modular-force-field-system-v217020
- Modular PowerSuits - http://bdcraft.net/forum/wip128x-machinemuses-modular-powersuits
- Mystcraft - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x-mystcraft
- NEI - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-not-enough-items-v1223#comment-form
- OmniTools - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x32x-bc3ic2rcte-mod-omniwrench
- PetroGen - NO BDCRAFT TEXTURES
- Portal Gun - http://bdcraft.net/forum/portal-gun
- Railcraft - http://bdcraft.net/forum/railcraft-520
- Redpower - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-redpower-pr5b2
- Rei's Minimap - http://bdcraft.net/forum/reis-minimap
- SoulShards - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-soul-shards-111
- Steve's Cart's 2 - http://bdcraft.net/forum/steves-carts-2-0
- Thaumic Bees - http://bdcraft.net/forum/forestry-mod-thaumicbees
- Thaumcraft 3- Very Higly WIP, if you want to add it to the pack visit here.
- Thermal Expansion - http://bdcraft.net/forum/thermal-expansion
- Traincraft - http://www.reddit.com/r/mindcrack/comments/168s99/
- Twilight Forest - http://bdcraft.net/forum/wip-twilight-forest
- Wireless Redstone CBE - http://bdcraft.net/forum/128x64x-wireless-redstone-chickenbones-edition-...
- Xeno's Reliquary - NO BDCRAFT TEXTURES
- Xycraft - http://bdcraft.net/forum/xycraft-machines-other-beta