Page 12 of 12

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 15 May 2019, 10:36
by Corky2110
Hi all,
May have a problem with the pack, not sure as it's been a long time since I've played minecraft.
So I can load in PureDBcraft 512x fine (after a long load), however loading the patch either before, after or at the same time as the main zip causes minecraft to exit the resource screen having done nothing.

Any help?

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 15 May 2019, 11:45
by botaxalim
in the minecraft launcher add more ram, JVM argument "-Xmx5G"
alocated more giga, 5G represent 5GB ram allocation
change number depend on ur system and mods/texture requierment
another note, maybe update your forge version

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 15 May 2019, 11:53
by HanFox
Corky2110 wrote:
15 May 2019, 10:36
Hi all,
May have a problem with the pack, not sure as it's been a long time since I've played minecraft.
So I can load in PureDBcraft 512x fine (after a long load), however loading the patch either before, after or at the same time as the main zip causes minecraft to exit the resource screen having done nothing.

Any help?
You're never going to be able to use the 512x base pack with a modpack texture patch.

The basepack and the texturepack patch should match resolutions. Try both at 128x, if you can't load it and assigning more RAM via the launcher's options doesn't help then try 64x instead.

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 15 May 2019, 15:28
by Corky2110
HanFox wrote:
15 May 2019, 11:53
Corky2110 wrote:
15 May 2019, 10:36
Hi all,
May have a problem with the pack, not sure as it's been a long time since I've played minecraft.
So I can load in PureDBcraft 512x fine (after a long load), however loading the patch either before, after or at the same time as the main zip causes minecraft to exit the resource screen having done nothing.

Any help?
You're never going to be able to use the 512x base pack with a modpack texture patch.

The basepack and the texturepack patch should match resolutions. Try both at 128x, if you can't load it and assigning more RAM via the launcher's options doesn't help then try 64x instead.
botaxalim wrote:
15 May 2019, 11:45
in the minecraft launcher add more ram, JVM argument "-Xmx5G"
alocated more giga, 5G represent 5GB ram allocation
change number depend on ur system and mods/texture requierment
another note, maybe update your forge version
I gave it 14GB RAM and my system specs are far from at fault. So I shall play about with resolution combinations.
Thanks guys

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 27 Jul 2019, 23:22
by Milan19o4
please help when i click both of them patch and texture pack they dont apply
https://gyazo.com/9fc64de9a9595b27f07df7cd7c6ba9fe

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 28 Jul 2019, 00:45
by HanFox
Milan19o4 wrote:
27 Jul 2019, 23:22
please help when i click both of them patch and texture pack they dont apply
https://gyazo.com/9fc64de9a9595b27f07df7cd7c6ba9fe
Assign more RAM to your client or use lower resolution textures.

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 28 Jul 2019, 13:08
by KaythPlus
Hello! - Thank you for making this lovely addition.

However, I am having issues could somebody possibly help me? Thanks in advance.

I'm trying to use the 128x version with SkyFactory 4 however I am getting the following error message:
The game crashed whilst initializing game
Error: net.minecraft.client.renderer.StitcherException: Unable to fit: thermalfoundation:items/material/gear_platinum - size: 128x128 - Maybe try a lowerresolution resourcepack?
I have allocated the launcher and profile 11 GB of ram, and the above message still appears. Is there something else I can do to remedy the issue? - Is 11 GB ram really not enough for the pack?

Re: [128x/64x/32x] SkyFactory [MC1.6 - 1.12]

Posted: 28 Jul 2019, 13:10
by HanFox
"unable to fit" means your graphics card can't handle the size of the textureatlas being created. You need to use a lower resolution.