Page 6 of 6

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 09 May 2019, 08:43
by Novamanga
Try giving it a bit more RAM allocation

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 09 May 2019, 14:15
by QsViperz
Novamanga wrote:
09 May 2019, 08:43
Try giving it a bit more RAM allocation
didn't fix it i even changed launcher

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 09 May 2019, 14:28
by HanFox
QsViperz wrote:
09 May 2019, 14:15
...
You might want to post a screenshot of the issue, and maybe a screenshot of your resourcepacks screen?

I don't really understand how a "crafting grid" can just be missing.

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 06 Oct 2019, 23:22
by Kcutt08
I found an issue with Horse textures.

They seem scrambled all around. I downloaded the vanilla bdcraft texture pack x64 for MC1.12, and the FTB Ultimate pack here also x64. Optifine is not used, as far as I can tell. I think the issue might be related to the horse changes between 1.12 and 1.13, but can't say for sure.

Anyone else experience this? I'm about to just remove the horse entity entry entirely and let it use default instead.
2019-10-06_18.49.57.png

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 14:03
by Novamanga
What would this pack have to do with 1.13 as it is a 1.12 pack?

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 14:17
by HanFox
Kcutt08 wrote:
06 Oct 2019, 23:22
I found an issue with Horse textures.

They seem scrambled all around. I downloaded the vanilla bdcraft texture pack x64 for MC1.12, and the FTB Ultimate pack here also x64. Optifine is not used, as far as I can tell. I think the issue might be related to the horse changes between 1.12 and 1.13, but can't say for sure.

Anyone else experience this? I'm about to just remove the horse entity entry entirely and let it use default instead.

2019-10-06_18.49.57.png
If the horses are indeed scrambled in the MC1.12 version of VanillaBDcraft then that needs fixing and I'll take a look at that soon.

However, it's generally recommended you use PureBDcraft with mod pack patches as that's what most patches are made to target as certain things are styled very differently (such as planks). The horses in PureBDcraft definitely aren't scrambled :)

Re: [128x/64x/32x] FTB Ultimate Reloaded [MC1.12]

Posted: 07 Oct 2019, 14:20
by Novamanga
So copying the horses folder from BDcraft to the VanillaBDcraft would fix the issue. :slight_smile: