Page 1 of 2

Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 03:26
by Cabius
http://i121.photobucket.com/albums/o212 ... 9c3fde.png

Are these glitchy clouds due to the pack being incomplete or is it because of my shaders?

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 04:48
by Aedaeum
Clouds don't work with HD textures, at least Sphax's don't.

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 07:32
by Cabius
Aedaeum wrote:Clouds don't work with HD textures, at least Sphax's don't.
Really? So there is no way to make those clouds not look like complete garbage?

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 14:44
by Aedaeum
As far as I'm aware, no. Sorry :-/

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 16:14
by EskiMojo14
Yes, there is, you need to delete clouds.png though.

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 16:39
by Aedaeum
Thanks for that Eskimojo, very nice tip.

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 13 Jan 2014, 23:17
by Sphax
You just need to set the clouds flat with Optifine setting. ;)

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 14 Jan 2014, 01:55
by Cabius
TY guys, I switched the optifine settings and they look a lot better now.

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 14 Jan 2014, 08:07
by Sphax
Post a screenshot so others will understand why I keep asking to set clouds to flat mode. ;)

Re: Glitchy clouds?

Posted: 18 Jan 2014, 16:49
by Fiala06
I thought those glitchy ones were kinda cool lol