Page 1 of 1

Random Mobs Not Working [Optifine]

Posted: 21 Jul 2015, 03:43
by Nel01023
So I installed optifine. So I then install this resource pack,and also download the Extra Random Mobs pack. I slap that in
C:\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\resourcepacks\VanillaBDcraft 128x MC18.zip\assets\minecraft\textures\entity
Launch my game,and go check the random mobs option,go in creative and spawn a few mobs,all of them look the same. Nothing's different. Can you help me here?

Re: Random Mobs Not Working [Optifine]

Posted: 21 Jul 2015, 04:11
by MushirMickeyJoe
Nel01023 wrote:So I installed optifine. So I then install this resource pack,and also download the Extra Random Mobs pack. I slap that in
C:\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\resourcepacks\VanillaBDcraft 128x MC18.zip\assets\minecraft\textures\entity
Launch my game,and go check the random mobs option,go in creative and spawn a few mobs,all of them look the same. Nothing's different. Can you help me here?
What exactly did you download? And if it's a .ZIP file try putting it in C:\AppData\Roaming\.minecraft\resourcepacks and then look if it turns on in-game.

Re: Random Mobs Not Working [Optifine]

Posted: 21 Jul 2015, 07:19
by Nel01023
http://bdcraft.net/forum/13-more-random ... ve-created
This is what I installed. I tried that,didn't appear as a resource patch.

Re: Random Mobs Not Working [Optifine]

Posted: 21 Jul 2015, 09:11
by HanFox
The More RandomMobs download was made back in 2013 for PureBDcraft so you need to do some manual tweaking to get it to work for recent releases.

Firstly, extra skins need to be put in /assets/minecraft/mcpatcher/mob not in the folder you've stated you used.

Secondly, RandomMobs have to be consecutively numbered (i.e. the extra skins need to numbered [mob]2, [mob]3, [mob]4, etc.) and, thirdly, some of them need to be in the correct folders (e.g. sheep, wolves, cow etc.). So just dropping that download straight in to the folder won't work without some editing.

Fourthly, some (such as villager_golem) may have to be renamed to make the correct name of the mob.

Re: Random Mobs Not Working [Optifine]

Posted: 21 Jul 2015, 19:03
by Nel01023
Okay,thank you.