Page 1 of 3

[512x - 32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10 - 1.12]

Posted: 29 Oct 2016, 16:55
by GrumpyPirate
Image
A mass storage mod that offers the player a network-based storage system, allowing them to store items and fluids on a massively expandable device network.

Downloads

MC1.12
Show
v1.6+ by Novamanga v1.5 by Novamanga GrumpyPirate's WIPs


MC1.10
Show

Git repo
This patch project is hosted via GitHub, and is built using Sphaxify. All PSDs can be found via the repo if you're curious, would like to use textures for other patches, or would like to fork/contribute to the patch.

Adobe CC Library
If you have an Adobe account and would like to use or work with any of the core reusables set up in this project, check out the project's Adobe CC library. Palette, smart objects, layer styles, etc.

Previews

Show
Blocks
Image

Items
Image

Changelog

2018-09-16: Added Novamanga's MC1.12 v1.6 update
2018-04-20: Added Novamanga's MC1.12 update
2016-12-28: Initial release

Re: [512x-32x] Refined Storage [WIP] [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 05 Nov 2016, 17:37
by Tyrindor
Thanks for doing this.

Re: [512x-32x] Refined Storage [WIP] [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 03 Dec 2016, 00:48
by GrumpyPirate
A small progress update; quite a few of the key blocks and items (grids, storage disks) are now textured:

Show
Image


I'll make a checklist at some point. A lot of the textures included with the mod appear to be ones originally from AE/AE2, so there aren't anywhere near as many as I feared! A lot of them simply aren't used, and were probably only for the artist's reference.

Apologies for the slow progress, I don't have anywhere near as much free time to work on textures these days. :(

Re: [512x-32x] Refined Storage [WIP] [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 05 Dec 2016, 05:13
by Tamael
Looks amazing. :shock: :shock:

Re: [512x-32x] Refined Storage [WIP] [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 22 Dec 2016, 02:22
by GrumpyPirate
Tamael wrote:Looks amazing. :shock: :shock:
Thanks! I'm hoping to have it done soon, before Christmas if all goes well. It's the first time I've had to wrap my head around JSON models and blockstates, so that's been a fun new thing to work with. Having said that I doubt I'd ever do a completely custom 3D patch - there aren't enough hours in the day for that shiz :cry:

Items are finished, blocks are 99.9% done (just the Relay left), and then it's the GUI slog.

Re: [512x-32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 28 Dec 2016, 22:59
by GrumpyPirate
Well, not quite in time for Christmas - in time for New Years' though at least. Patch is complete and ready for RS version 1.2.14 (MC 1.10.x). I've not tested for the MC 1.11.x versions, I'll do so once they're out of alpha.

Until then consider this patch done. Merry Christmas, and Happy New Year. :)

Re: [512x - 32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 31 Dec 2016, 11:56
by ChaoGirDja
Wow locks realy good so fare :D
Thank you :)

Re: [512x - 32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 06 Jan 2017, 21:13
by glox18
It might just be me, but in 1.10.2, the gui's for some of the machines, specifically the crafting grid and pattern grid, but maybe others too, are one row of item slots too short. The png has 3 rows, but in game 4 are displayed, causing a mismatch between the gui's image and the way the content is actually laid out on it. I can provide pictures if you cannot reproduce the issue.

Re: [512x - 32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 07 Jan 2017, 10:19
by Whist34
@glox18 I see the missing rows too. It causes a problem because you cannot use the full crafting grid with the textures the way they are.

Re: [512x - 32x] Refined Storage [MC1.10.2]

Posted: 17 Jan 2017, 19:56
by GrumpyPirate
I'll have a look into this. Thanks for reporting.

EDIT - I can't reproduce this. See attached screens of the pattern grid at both Normal and Large UI scales:

Show
Image
Image


Both instances have all UI slots matching up correctly.

All I can think of is that there may be a version mismatch with Refined Storage. In the end, this texture pack was built against RS 1.2.12. At some point shortly before that version, UIs were changed so that grid UIs scale based on your local UI scale (Small/Normal/Large/Auto).

If you guys could let me know what versions of RS you're using, I can test against that. Some screenshots would indeed also help.