[128x/64x/32x] Forever Stranded [MC1.10 & 1.12]

Tekkit? Feed the Beast? All texture compilations (WIP and full releases) for mod packs go in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
25 Posts
 x 0

Post 27 Sep 2017, 16:47

Forever Stranded

Learn to survive out of your comfort zone. Enemies don't want you in their world and will do anything to get rid of you.

Build up from nothing to tech and magic while defending against the monster hoards.

Downloads

Forever Stranded: Lost Souls for MC1.12 by maicol07
Show

Forever Stranded for MC1.10 by Bigsmall3000
Show
v1.9.3

Changelog

Show
2019-09-01: Initial release for Forever StrandedL Lost Souls
2017-10-02: Added links to all the textures and mods in this pack
2017-09-27: Initial release for Forever Stranded v1.9.3

Credits

Show for MC1.12
Actually Additions (Novamanga and AtroCty): releases-for-mods-f9/actually-additions-t6136.html
AE2 Stuff (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/ae2-stuff-t4099.html
AppleSkin & Applecore (HanFox and CadenDonuts): releases-for-mods-f9/the-spice-life-t3246.html
Applied Energistics 2 (Novamanga, HanFox, Quintine, SPARKST3R, Zernicalo, CadenDonuts, LaVADraGoN, Sphax, Dozid): releases-for-mods-f9/applied-energistics-t308.html
Astral Sorcery (Shovinus, Araneafreak): work-progress-f8/astral-sorcery-t6352.html
Baubles (Novamanga, crumbl3d, Sphax, 3R1X8): releases-for-mods-f9/baubles-t3373.html
Better Questing (Novamanga): work-progress-f8/better-questing-wip-t6049.html
Better With Mods (Novamanga, Bigsmall3000, Gainspipr): work-progress-f8/better-with-mods-t6294.html
Biomes O' Plenty (Novamanga, Sir Oldie, Sphax, _Rein20_, maldicion069, sparkst3r, Hanfox, Snake2332, IAmProvocateur, Daverball, BonaireDreams, Mr.Scales, joeknek, Linyor): releases-for-mods-f9/biomes-plenty-t1098.html
Botania (Novamanga): work-progress-f8/botania-t2626.html
Building Gadgets (Jonezy): releases-for-mods-f9/building-gadgets-t6670.html
Ceramics (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/ceramics-t6167.html
Chicken Chunks (Sparkst3r, Breuk, CadenDonuts): releases-for-mods-f9/chickenchunks-t266.html
Chisel (Novamanga, HanFox, Rockawill, Sranshaft, NintendoFan37, Shadowl33ch, NightCroweler, GrumpyPirate, ZEEGEE, Hedge, DiggyWig, PoppyCocks, HanFox, robotthunder500, Linyor, EskiMojo14, Sphax): releases-for-mods-f9/chisel-t1681.html
Chisels and Bits (Ecliptic, Sphax, HanFox, Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/chisels-and-bits-t6213.html
CoFHCore (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/cofhcore-t3018.html
Cooking for Blockheads (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/cooking-for-blockheads-t5742.html
Draconic Evolution & Brandon's core (svn87, Novamanga, Sphax, brandon3055, GreatOrator): work-progress-f8/draconic-evolution-t3988.html
EnderStorage (HanFox, CadenDonuts, Sparkst3r): releases-for-mods-f9/enderstorage-t267.html
Ex Compressum (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/compressum-t5358.html
Ex Nihilo Creatio (xxDr3wzeexX, Sphax, Novamanga, Aedaeum, Hanfox, NintendoFan37): releases-for-mods-f9/nihilo-t1349.html
Extra Utilities 2 (BonaireDreams, Laruae, Novamanga, NintendoFan37, KeddoXZ, b0bst3r, Zerant): releases-for-mods-f9/extra-utilities-t1051.html
Extra Cells 2 (HanFox, Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/extracells-t1179.html
Extreme Reactors (HanFox, Novamanga): work-progress-f8/extreme-reactors-t6159.html
Forestry (Hanfox, Amon, pcmaster160, CadenDonuts, Sparkst3r): releases-for-mods-f9/forestry-t147.html
Immersive Engineering (Vermillion): work-progress-f8/immersive-engineering-t4750.html
Industrial Foregoing (Novamanga, b0bst3r): releases-for-mods-f9/industrial-foregoing-t6364.html
Iron Backpacks (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/iron-backpacks-t6367.html
Just Enough Items - JEI (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/just-enough-items-jei-t5122.html
Mystical Agriculture (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/mystical-agriculture-t6339.html
Natura (Linyor, HanFox, AranhaPreta, Novamanga, AristaDeathbird): releases-for-mods-f9/natura-t283.html
Nature's compass (noobanidus, Sphax, Chase98): releases-for-mods-f9/natures-compass-t6749.html
NetherEx (The_Real_Zamboni): work-progress-f8/netherex-t6933.html
Not Enough Items (Hanfox, DeRigeurEx): releases-for-mods-f9/not-enough-items-nei-t153.html
Pam's Harvestcraft (LakMoore, Hollibelli, Novamanga, Fantaminette, SyvarMSeione, Beckyk563, Sapphirecat1040, Urorkagyalu, KeddoXZ, Zombiemold, Nhawks17, Hanfox): work-progress-f8/pams-harvestcraft-t488.html
PlusTic (Novamanga, NintendoFan37): releases-for-mods-f9/plus-tic-t6350.html
Quantum Storage (Novamanga, MFR): releases-for-mods-f9/quantum-storage-t6168.html
Redstone Arsenal (Hanfox, CadenDonuts, Morgsta270): releases-for-mods-f9/redstone-arsenal-t1514.html
RFTools & RFTools Controls (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/rftools-t4985.html
Simply Jetpacks 2 (HanFox, Morgsta270): releases-for-mods-f9/simply-jetpacks-t2279.html
Steve's Carts (CadenDonuts, Sparkst3r, FuzzyPurps): releases-for-mods-f9/steves-carts-t300.html
Thaumcraft (Sillyman34, crumbl3d, Novamanga, Sparkst3r, CadenDonuts, KeddoXZ, Laruae, Chase98, NintendoFan37): work-progress-f8/thaumcraft-t1114.html
Twilight Forest (Linyor, Novamanga, Zernicalo, Magician_DC, CadenDonuts, OzzyMandice, ArenhaPreta): work-progress-f8/aether-t307.html
Thermal Cultivation (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/thermal-cultivation-t6470.html
Thermal Dynamics (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/thermal-dynamics-t3867.html
Thermal Expansion (HanFox, CadenDonuts): releases-for-mods-f9/thermal-expansion-t161.html
Thermal Foundation (HanFox): releases-for-mods-f9/thermal-foundation-t3017.html
Tinkers Construct (Novamanga, Sparkst3r, Minermiah, AranhaPreta, Crumbl3d, TbotV63, pr4v, Timmie3054, PCMaster160, HanFox, Amon, CadenDonuts, Sir Oldie, Llama Farmer): releases-for-mods-f9/tinkers-construct-t772.html
Tinkers Complement (Novamanga): releases-for-mods-f9/tinkers-complement-t6462.html


Show for MC1.10
Last edited by Bigsmall3000 on 02 Oct 2017, 20:41, edited 5 times in total.
If you like our work please consider becoming a Supporter and get an ad-free experience.
User avatar
BDcraft Web Admin
6225 Posts
 x 290

Post 27 Sep 2017, 16:49

In the Credits section you need to supply links to all the patch threads where possible.
If you like a post give it a diamond! :arrow_heading_up:
:speech_balloon: Join the BDcraft Discord server to keep updated with news and chat with other fans!
User avatar
6 Posts
 x 0

Post 02 Oct 2017, 15:57

HanFox,

Added all the links to the texture packs and mods that are in the pack. Thanks again.
User avatar
15 Posts
 x 1

Post 11 Oct 2017, 17:11

I can't get this pack to work properly. I had gotten the 64x version to work once, but when I restarted minecraft it crashed saying the texture atlas was too large and to try a lower res pack. So I tried using the 32x version and it won't even load. I've never experienced this sort of issue before. I've always used sphax with modpack textures in the past. Any ideas?

EDIT: I managed to get this pack to load when I allocated 12gb of ram to minecraft. Apparently the 8gb I previous had allocated was no good. I had used the infinity evolved texture pack for 1.7.10 with 8gb, but either this pack has more textures or 1.10.2 is a horrible version of minecraft. Unless someone else has any ideas. I'm also using a Sapphire Radeon PULSE RX 550 4GB GDDR5 Graphics Card.

EDIT 2: I managed to get this pack loaded after disabling mipmaps. As a side bonus disabling them boosted my fps average from about 15 to 90 with minimal visual changes if any at all.
User avatar
15 Posts
 x 1

Post 18 Oct 2017, 01:14

I'm having some issues with some textures, but since I've had some issues previously I don't know if it is on my end or not. If someone out there can let me know that would be great.

Some of the Chisel textures don't seem to be loading. For example, the cobblestone variants are the default versions and not 128x.

Another texture issue is with the Extreme Reactor mod. Some of the items inventory icons have a black background to them and the glass and fuel rod textures are not transparent.

The last of the issues I've noticed so far is with the Ex Compressum mod. The glass on the Auto Hammer and Sieve is not transparent.

EDIT: I forgot to mention that these issues persist between using the 128x and 64x versions.
User avatar
15 Posts
 x 1

Post 10 Nov 2017, 23:21

So, I found the issue with the chisel textures. The download was using the texture pack for Chisel's old version and not for 1.10. I found an updated 512x download for the Chisel mod that katt had posted to the Chisel thread. I resized it down to 128x and have uploaded the entire texture pack for this modpack to http://uploadrocket.net/09nf7gog4u1w/Pu ... 5.zip.html

It is still missing textures, but at least more of the chisel textures work.
User avatar
5 Posts
 x 0

Post 17 Dec 2017, 21:20

Greetings,

Im having a problem playing with the new version of Forever Stranded. The 1.9.8.1 version. Some how the textures for pam´s harvestcraft are not loading right. I tried a couple of different things but none worked.

My request is, if some one can update the pack for the newst version of FS? I dont know how to do it, and would like some one to point me in the right direction. Thank you.



Ok I figured it out. The new Harvescraft used in the latest Forver Stranded Version, has its filenames all in lower case, the pack has some of its words written in Uppercase. So i changed that and it all worked.

Thanks.
User avatar
5 Posts
 x 0

Post 07 Mar 2018, 22:25

I'd love to see a patch for Forever Stranded: Lost Souls! :)

PS: I had problems with 64x and 128x with these patches.
User avatar
17 Posts
 x 0

Post 13 Mar 2018, 19:01

I'd also love a patch for Lost Souls.
User avatar
1 Post
 x 0

Post 31 Mar 2018, 15:54

Sure would be nice to have a patch for lost souls, indeed
Post Reply